50th Year Match

September 1, 2019

A game between ex players and long serving players took place at Haverhill CC on Sunday September 1st. One side lead by President Mick Ketteridge made 196 with Dan Goldsmith , Guy Ennew and Peter Richardson all retiring with 50’s. John Watkins 30 not out. In their reply the team Lead by Greg Street made 148 with Micky Rinaldi 40, Richard Last 25, Neil Winter 26 and Greg Street retiring with 30.

2019 Season at a glance.

August 1, 2019

League Champions: Sawston & Babraham 1

Relegated to Division 2: Wenden 1

Promoted to Division 1: Helions Bumpstead

Relegated to Division 3: Green Army

Promoted to Division 2: Sawston & Babraham 2

Relegated to Division 4: Linton 2

Promoted to Division 3: Saffron Walden

A.H Cup Winners: Sawston & Babraham 1

Runners up: Haverhill 1

League Cup Winners: Rickling Ramblers

Runners up: Chesterfords

Rickling Ramblers 2019 League cup winners

July 26, 2019

Rickling Ramblers in their debut season make up for the disappointment of finishing second in division four by winning the League cup, beating Chesterfords in the final held at Wenden  C.C. match details in the results section.

Sawston /Babraham 1 complete the double.

July 18, 2019

By beating Haverhill 1 on July 17th Sawston / Babraham 1 complete the League and cup double with two matches remaining.

Sawston /Babraham 1 win A.H Cup

July 10, 2019

Sawston /Babraham 1 win the Adams Harrison cup to claim the first trophy of the midweek season. Details of the match in the results section.

50th Year Celebration match

July 3, 2019

A game to celebrate 50 years of the league will take place at Haverhill Cricket Ground on Sunday September 1st at 12.30. All players past and present are most welcome to come along.


July 1, 2019

Please note the date has changed for this years final to Wednesday July 10th . It will be held at Spicers sports field Sawston. 6.30 start. The bar will be open and a BBQ is also available. Please come along and watch Sawston / Babraham 1 and Haverhill 1 battle it out to see who wins the trophy this season.

John Richardson

November 3, 2018

Its with great sadness that the league learns of the death of John Richardson. John played in the league for many years and was Chairman of the league from 1996 to 2009. Our thoughts are with his family and Linton CC at this very sad time.

John’s funeral will be at the Great Chesterford crematorium on Friday 30th November at 3.00pm.

Registration for 2019 season

October 3, 2018

Teams wishing to register for the 2019 season should contact the league secretary Colin Godsmark, teams need to register by December 1st.

Teams registered so far for 2019:

Helions Bumpstead, Chesterfords, Wratting Lions, Horseheath, Abington 1, Abington 2, Haverhill 1, Haverhill 2, Linton 1, Linton 2, Ickleton 1, Ickleton 2, Green Army, Sawston / Babraham 1, Sawston / Babraham 2, Granta, Saffron Walden,

Fixture Changes

April 12, 2018

The league has decided that in the interests of all clubs with the current weather situation that the league games scheduled for April 25th will now be switched to May 23rd. This is for all divisions. The league will now start on May 2nd. This now means that in the cup 1st round if the game is not played due to poor weather on May 9th it has to be replayed on either TUESDAY 15th  or 22nd .  The date for the rearranged cup game has to be confirmed to the Secretary by Friday May 11th or it will automatically be set for Tuesday 15th . A result has to be made on the replay date either by bowl off or toss of coin. Start times are now as follows games on May 2nd 6.00pm and from the 9th onwards 6.30 pm start.