Fulbourn Retain the AH Cup

Fulbourn retained the Adams Harrison Cup after a very exciting game at Haverhill CC against Saffron Walden.

Batting first Fulbourn posted a gettable total with Tom Jagot and Paul Summerskill both making 25.

Going out to bat Saffron Walden would of fancied getting the total. In their reply Saffron Walden started ok and were going well, Spencer Hill making 34 and James Rashford 25.

Things were looking good for Saffron Walden, then wickets were taken at crucial times in the Walden innings by the Fulbourn bowlers. The bowlers then dominated the later part of the game with Ian Still 4-33 Dan Kindred 3-21 and Ben Seabrooke 3-29 to bowl Saffron Walden all out in the final over.

The new Adams Harrison Cup was presented by the donators Peter Smith and Graham Salmonese. Ian Still was presented with the M.O.M. trophy for his bowling on the evening.

Score can be seen here

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *